I decided not to flee again

Flee

I had a problem that I had to face

Reluctant was I to give it a space

Much because I know I would lose

And that would create all the fuss

Then I decided to flee

I fled.

In a few days I faced another trouble

Much to my surprise it was like the previous unsolved puzzle

I wish I had solved it earlier

At least I would have the solution in hand

Then I decided to flee again

Oh wait, what if I face the same issue again?

I thought I must resolve it this time

Then I decided to stay back, this one time

Only to see myself grow ahead

From then on there was no turning back

Because fleeing would do me no good

It would do no good to anyone.

One thought on “I decided not to flee again

Leave a Reply

