Who are God’s chosen ones?

osprey_fishing

As a kid I would always wonder who created me? Who created such complex and sensitive things like my brain and heart? Who created the dogs and the cats? Who created such a huge earth that’s floating in the solar system with no one holding it? How does the earth and other planets revolve around the sun on their respective path? Most importantly without clashing with each other. Even today it still amazes me! Today it still amazes me because, I now know the creator.

I am a science student. So I know the technical terms and theories like cells, tissues, big bang, higgs boson, gravity, centrifugal force, centripetal force etc. that define the creator’s work. We human beings have discovered and will continue discovering and decoding the creator’s creation. But who is this creator and how sure can we be that we are created with so much of love? Nothing can assure us of this love better than the way psalmist has written.

“You[God] created every part of me; you[God] put me together in my mother’s womb” psalms 139:13

This is a clear evidence that each one of us born on earth are not here by mistake but purely by God’s knowledge. Everyone are chosen by God and that’s why we are created here on earth to do his purposes.  But sometimes we are too busy to think about it or we don’t realize it and even if we do so we drift away from his plan.

Who can care about us so much and watch every minute details of our lives other than our father. As the psalmist rightly said in psalms 139

“2 You know everything I do;
    from far away you understand all my thoughts.
You see me, whether I am working or resting;
    you know all my actions.
Even before I speak,
    you already know what I will say.
You are all around me on every side;
    you protect me with your power.
Your knowledge of me is too deep;
    it is beyond my understanding.”

God has completely designed our lives and has unique plans for each one of us. Its only when we go away from his plan for our lives, that we start messing up big time.

Psalms 139:16 ” you saw me before I was born. These days allotted to me had all been recorded in your book, before any of them ever began. “

God knows whom to create and why. So if we are here on earth, what is it for?  In John 17:9 Jesus Christ said,

“I do not pray for the world but for those you gave me, for they belong to you.”

Our God created each one of us with utmost care and importance and that’s the reason we exist. The invitation to do God’s will is open to all but, its up to us to accept his call or reject.

The remnant of Israel are gods chosen once. We his children are servants of god were god choses to serve him.

Jesus Christ also said “My sheep recognize my voice”  

Are we part of his herd? If yes, Jesus Christ himself is ready to guide us in the path of salvation.

Leave a Reply

